Environmental Advisory Committee

At its meeting held on June 12, 2023, the Council of the Municipality of Thames Centre established the Environmental Advisory Committee, to support and advise Council in implementing the environmental goals and policies of the Municipality of Thames Centre.

For more information about this committee, please see the Terms of Reference at the bottom of this page.

Committee members are appointed by Council and serve for the term of that Council.

2022-2026 Committee Members

Danielle Lockie, Chair/Council Representative
Patti Kemp, Vice Chair/Community Representative
Thomas Heeman, Council Representative
Ken Empey, Middlesex Federation of Agriculture/Community Representative
Betsy McClure, Kettle Creek Conservation Authority/Community Representative
Jim Rule, Community Representative
Ruth John, Community Representative

committee Secretary

Sara Henshaw, Municipal Staff

2024 Meeting Schedule

Monday, February 5, 2024 at 11:30 a.m.
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 at 11:30 a.m. - Special Meeting
Monday, May 27, 2024 at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, September 9, 2024 at 11:30 a.m.
Monday, December 2, 2024 at 11:30 a.m.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas and Minutes of all meetings can be found on the Council Calendar located here: www.thamescentre.on.ca/agenda-minutes


Accessible formats and communication supports are available, upon request.

For Questions Contact:

Sara Henshaw

Job Title
Deputy Clerk/Lottery Licensing Officer
ext. 239