Economic Development Advisory Committee

At the meeting held on September 25, 2023, the Council of the Municipality of Thames Centre established the Economic Development Advisory Committee, to support and advise Council on matters associated with generating and sustaining business investment and to champion and promote economic development within Thames Centre.  

For more information about this committee, please see the Terms of Reference at the bottom of this page.

2022-2026 Committee members

Tom Heeman, Chair/Council Representative
Arden McClean, Vice-Chair/Community Representative
Sharron McMillan, Council Representative
Jacob Baribeau, Community Representative
Jeff Crosby, Community Representative
Chris Green, Community Representative
Chelsea Hicks-Webster, Community Representative
James Iglesias, Community Representative
Delia Reiche, Community Representative
Glenn Thorel, Community Representative
Helen Wilson, Community Representative


Sara Henshaw, Municipal Staff


Thursday, February 29, 2024 at 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, May 23, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, September 12, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 12, 2024 at 9:00 a.m.

agendas & minutes 

Committee agendas and minutes can be found on the Council Calendar located here:

Accessible formats and communication supports are available, upon request.

For Questions Contact:

Sara Henshaw

Job Title
Deputy Clerk/Lottery Licensing Officer
ext. 239